… is selling her virginity for $1.5 million. 20-year-old Italian model. Her family vouches for her virtue, which is odd, considering what she wants to do with it.

I don’t understand the fascination with virginity. I never have. I think the historical obsession with virginity was more complicated than just breaking the seal. I have no way to prove this, but I think concerns about youth, paternity, disease, and the impact of child-bearing and childbirth on a woman’s body (before modern medicine and cosmetics changed the equation) added up to a premium on maidenhood, but virginity itself is too simple.

In my own experience, virgins are scared, awkward, don’t enjoy their first sexual experience, and are more likely to latch on to you after sex, but your mileage may vary.

This woman is a stunning, edible beauty. Who cares about virginity?

.

